Laurie Brown
Laurie Brown
Emma Franklin
Emma Franklin
David Garwood
David Garwood
Alex Kay
Alex Kay
Tom Lomax
Tom Lomax
Jim Lynch
Jim Lynch
Simon McNeill Ritchie
Simon McNeill-Ritchie
Dom Newton
Dominic Newton
Jennie Parker
Jennie Parker
Steve Plummer
Steve Plummer
Mike Roberts
Mike Roberts
Daniel Taylor
Daniel Taylor
Bradford on Avon Town Clerk Sandra Bartlett
Sandra Bartlett Town Clerk
Val Baker
Val Baker Senior Administrator
Gill Murray
Gill Murray Administrator
South Ward
34 Fitzmaurice Close
BA15 1UE
01225 865204
South Ward
21 Greenland View
01225 920566

South Ward
Chairman and Mayor
Appletree House
13 Market Street
BA15 1LL
01225 864141

North Ward
Deputy Mayor

North Ward
07894 342347
North Ward
07906 763398

North Ward
15B Church Street
BA15 1LN
07958 657522
North Ward
15 Whitehill
BA15 1SG
07968 024261

South Ward
33 Kingston Avenue
BA15 1JB
07840 124400

South Ward
07851 877477
South Ward
2 Avon Close
BA15 1JJ
01225 865605
North Ward
110 Downs View
BA15 1PW
01225 862439

Sandra has worked at the Town Council for 15 years as Assistant Town Clerk. Sandra has gained qualifications from the University of Gloucester in Community Engagement and Governance. Sandra is proud to be appointed the post of Town Clerk and is looking forward to seeing the town go from strength to strength.
Val has previously worked in the public sector and with the Duke of Edinburgh's Award and brings with her a wealth of administration knowledge. Her role is clerk to the Business & Tourism Committee and a number of Working Groups all of which she continues to give support to the Town Council.
Gill provides morning cover for the reception desk and administrative support to the council’s work, including the bookings system for St Margaret's Hall, the Youth and Community Centre and Westbury Gardens. Gill has worked with local government for many years and enjoys her front facing role and the variety of work the position offers.
Hall Manager Tim Yeomans
Tim Yeomans Hall Manager
Tim moved to Bradford on Avon in April 2014 to manage the refurbished St Margaret's Hall and now the Youth and Community Centre. He lives locally with his wife and 2 young sons. He has worked in a variety of venues and with a touring theatre company so can use this experience to help make your event a success and to widen the variety of activities already taking place at the halls.

© 2017 Bradford on Avon Town Council

St Margaret's Hall, Bradford on Avon. Tel: 01225 864240

Web design and photography by eberlin

Home | Who's Who | Meetings | News | Projects | St Margaret's Hall | Our Town | Contact

Sarah Gibson
Jim Lynch
County Councillor
Bradford on Avon South

Tel: 01225 866269 / 07501 719197
County Councillor
Bradford on Avon North

07906 796398
Jim Lynch
Michelle Donelan
Address: 61 New Road, Chippenham, SN15 1ES (from July 1st)
Tel: 01249 477 095
Email: Michelle.donelan.mp@parliament.uk
Website: michelledonelan.com

Wiltshire Unitary Council are responsible for refuse and recycling collections, council tax, parking and planning. Please contact them directly. For contact details, please visit their website.

Photo by Richard Clarke richardclarkephotos.com

Bradford on Avon Town Council

01225 864240


Meet your Councillors

Meet your Town Council Staff

Meet your Wiltshire Unitary Councillors

Meet your Member of Parliament


Sign up to our email newsletter


Code of Conduct

Sarah Hawkins Accounts Officer
Daryl Jones
Daryl Jones Tourism and Events Officer
Daryl, whose previous experience has been in town centre management and local council administration, manages a team of 35 volunteers who operate the Information Office. The role is varied and includes organising the town councils’ annual events and project work in partnership with local businesses to enhance the vitality and viability of the local economy.

Bradford on Avon Town Council Ward Maps

Bradford on Avon has two ward areas, shown here on the ward maps.

With respect to the majority of issues, the town councillors act for the area as a whole, if you need to contact one of your ward councillors about a specific issue, you can find which ward you live in by checking the maps below.


North Ward

South Ward

Emma Sylvester
Emma Sylvester Deputy Town Clerk
Emma brings a wealth of administration and IT knowledge to this position where she is clerk to the Planning & Environment Committee, Community & Recreation Committee and Town Management & Development Committee. Emma works full-time and is looking forward to supporting the Town Council.
Keith Draper
Keith Draper Assistant Hall Manager
Simon Sutton
Simon Sutton Town Warden
Neil Caffrey Town Warden
Roger Collett Caretaker